CTR = Abbreviation of Click Through Rate. The term CTR is used to calculate the number of ad clicks and divided by the number of ad impressions. So if the ad is displayed on a web / blog as many as 1500 times and gets 12 clicks, then the CTR is 12/1500 = 0.008 = 0.8%
CPM = Cost per Mille
In Indonesian terms, it is commonly referred to as BPS (Cost per Thousand), so CPM and BPS means the same, ie adsense publishers will receive payments based on calculations per thousand times the page appears.
RPM = Revenue Per Thoushand Impression
The average income that can be obtained from every 1,000 impressions. For most Adsense Publishers, RPMs get between $ 1 - $ 5, depending on region, type of content, and ad relevance. The RPM is divided into 3 things, such as the one below.
1. Query RPM
Query revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing the estimated earnings by the number of queries reported, then multiplying by 1000.
RPM Query = (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) * 1000
For example, if you generate a query estimated at $ 60 out of 15,000 queries, your RPM query will be equivalent to ($ 60 / 15,000) * 1000, or $ 4 00.
2. RPM Pages
Page revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing income estimated by the number of ad requests made, then multiplying by 1,000.
Page RPM = (Estimated income / Number of page views) * 1,000
If your estimated income is $ 0.15 out of 25 page views, then your page eCPM is equal to ($ 0.15 / 25) * 1,000, or $ 6.00.
3. RPM Ad Request
Ad demand income per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing income estimated by the number of ad requests made, then multiplying by 1,000
Based on official sources
There are still many other terms in calculating google adsense that determine the amount of payment to the Adsense Publisher, if you want to learn more, you can open the source link.
What if the adsense ad is not clicked, is it still being paid?
So from a variety of questions, what if our ads only show without clicking, are they paid too? Yes ... we are still paid based on what is explained above. indeed the biggest is if there are those who directly click on the advertisements that are displayed, but other calculations as determined by the google adsense, must still be considered.
So the more visitors who come to our blog, the more potential dollars that will be generated, this applies also to Youtube, the more people see the video aired, the greater the expectation of the dollar earned, even if the audience does not click on the ad which is recommended.
Disbursement of funds from google adsense after our income has accumulated 100 dollars, the way it was taken was fairly easy, the google adsense provided several payment systems, either by check or by bank transfer (wire) to use western union facilities.
So how? Interesting is not income from Google adsense? Are you interested in becoming a Google Adsense publisher?